for the flat glass/insulated glass manufacturer:

for the software vendor of glass manufacturers:


for the client:

for the software vendor of the client:


The Software:

The concept of online ordering via the internet has been implemented with the different capabilities of software solutions for the window industry and the glass industry in mind.
To make the user experience as seamless as possible we are maintaining neutral EDI-Articles which will be mapped to client specific articles. Furthermore we implemented an algorithm to map the variety of geometrical formats used on the client side to the correct shape catalogue number the supplier needs. (e.g. A+W, HANIC, LISEC) This algorithm includes a consistency check which re-calculates the drilling position for the CAV if necessary.
In addition we implemented a general production feasibility check. This procedure also finds the correct coating side for insulated glass. As you can see, we did go the extra mile to compensate inconsistent input data and the result of all this effort is the extremely high rate of automatically importable orders without any post-processing on the supplier side.
Additional features for both clients and suppliers have been implemented to meet different needs. EDI-Server is capable of separating orders by respecting individual work step criteria. It is also possible to sort the order items based on criteria the client defines, to optimize the handling of delivered orders either at the shipping department or the incoming goods department.
As a special service glas online offers all participants with an existing import or export interface: Existing export interfaces in the software solution of clients will get implemented on the EDI-Server free of charge. In addition glas online generates the export interfaces of incoming orders for the supplier side free of charge.
glas online is your partner if you are looking for a cost and time efficient solution to benefit from sending or receiving orders via the internet

Der Nutzen:

für den Isolierglasproduzenten:

für den Softwarelieferanten für Glas:

 

für den Kunden:

für den Softwarelieferanten des Kunden:

 

Die Software:

Das innovative System der Internet-Glasbestellung – der EDI-Server im Großrechenzentrum – trägt den unterschiedlichen Gegebenheiten der einzelnen Fenstersoftwarepakete ebenso Rechnung wie denen der unterschiedlichen Glassoftwarepakete.
Neben der Referenzierung der Kundenartikel auf neutrale EDI-Artikel dienen hierfür Berechnungsmethoden, die aus den vielfältigen Geometrieformaten der Kunden gezielt die Modellnummer aus den A+W, HANIC oder LISEC Modellkatalogen generieren, die die lieferantenabhängige Ermittlung von Symmetrie oder Asymmetrie vornehmen und gegebenenfalls die Neuberechnung der Abstandhalter-Bohrpunkte durchführen.
Eine grundsätzliche Prüfung der Machbarkeit von Glasprodukten sowie die Ermittlung der richtigen Beschichtungsseiten von Isolierglasprodukten in Sonderfällen kompensieren teilweise fehlendes Glas- Know-how der Besteller und gewährleisten den Lieferanten die hohe Quote automatisch eingelesener Bestellpositionen.
Zusätzliche Funktionen, wie die Trennung von Bestellaufträgen nach individuellen Fertigungskriterien und die Sortierung der Bestellpositionen nach Vorgabe der Kunden ermöglichen ein effizienteres Handling in den Bereichen Versand und Wareneingang.
Eine besondere Dienstleistung bietet glas online unentgeltlich allen Teilnehmern an, die in ihrer Software bereits über eine Import- oder Exportschnittstelle verfügen: bereits bestehende Export-Formate in der Software von Kunden werden von glas online auf dem EDI-Server unentgeltlich programmiert - glas online generiert ebenfalls unentgeltlich das Ausgabeformat der Bestelldaten in den unterschiedlichen Import-Formaten der Glaslieferanten.
Somit bietet glas online jedem Kunden und Glaslieferanten die Möglichkeit, mit geringem Investitionsaufwand vom Nutzen der automatischen Glasbestellung zu profitieren.